Fortunate

June 10, 2010 at 3:30 pm (Uncategorized)

Life is on such a crazy path right now! Stephanie’s baby shower is on Saturday, Jeannie & Joel are coming into town and I still have FIFTY million things to do! I hope that they get them all done! I have FAITH that I will and even go to sleep at a decent hour!!

I’m fortunate to have the things in my life that I have. A roof over my head, some food to eat, encouraging friends, supportive family, love on the way, someone who tells me he loves me every day, moments of laughter and better health than I anticipated. Some times you have to be fortunate for the things that you do HAVE instead of focusing on the things that you don’t have. Thinking today about all the things I’ve lost, all the places I haven’t been because of a lack of something or money I don’t have. I realized then that THIS is my ultimate struggle. I will pull through and know where I came from and what I did to get here. God help me! Thank heaven tomorrow is Friday!!

Leave a Reply

